Tucker in VA

Hi! My Name Is Tucker in VA

I'm Available

Hi, I’m Tucker.  Im an active two year old boy!  I fractured my left front elbow when I was 22 weeks old and needed surgery.  When I was 8 months old I ingested shotgun pellets and needed emergency surgery.  I have had very little socialization and manners training.  I like riding in cars and am crate trained.  And eating is one of my favorite hobbies. I love to run, run, run, and play, so my forever home will need a fenced yard.  Dog parks are a no-no, so don’t suggest that.  Electric fences are also taboo. I love going for walks, but I’m still learning to deal with this thing called a leash.  Currently I tend to pull a lot.  My foster mother is taking me to obedience classes so I can learn some manners and leash skills.  I’ve gotten along with all my foster brothers and sisters but I do bark at strange dogs and humans. Inside I am very well behaved and I come when called.  My foster mom says I’m very sweet and cuddly with people.  I’d love to have another dog to play with.

I won’t be available for adoption until I’m finished training in late May.  I’m living in the mid Atlantic so you must live within reasonable driving distance of south-central Pennsylvania, or the DC Metropolitan area to be considered for my forever family.  You must be a previous dog owner since we will need to check your vet references to qualify.  You must be willing to come to Pennsylvania to meet me and be willing to continue obedience classes when I’m adopted.

  • Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
  • Male
  • Youth (2-5 Years) (01/15/2020) - Actual
  • Virginia
  • Blenheim
  • High Energy
  • Not Tested With Kids
  • I Only Like Small Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Not Trained Yet
Apply To Adopt Tucker in VA
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Tucker in VA
[ctct form="153"]
X