Winnie in Mid Atlantic

Hi! My Name Is Winnie in Mid Atlantic

We're happy to tell you that Winnie in Mid Atlantic has a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.

Winnie is an adorable but a bit overweight 9 year old girl.  She came to rescue on February 28 with her littermates, Dahlia and Hero when their owner died.  She is healthy as can be, has a soft grade 1 heart murmur; no meds needed.

Hi Everyone!

Winnie here with an update. I need a drumroll and cymbal crash please….. I am ready  to announce I have reached my goal weight! I‘m now a svelte 20#; and am ready to find my forever family. I came into rescue when my owner died. It was a very sad time for me. I was very confused, and kind of withdrew from everyone. My foster family have been very kind and patient to give me time to adjust to my new circumstances. I have been staying with my foster‘s dogs, who are cavaliers and other breeds. I am good with all of them. However, CATS are a thing to be harassed and chased, so they would not be good in my new home. 
Besides putting me on doggie weight watchers which enabled me to lose almost 5#; I received treatment for Lyme disease, an ear infection, and a urinary infection. A volunteer from rescue came and gave me a beauty make over.  Not for me to sound conceited, but I LOOK FABULOUS! I am great on a leash, love car rides, and am getting comfortable snuggling with people. I sleep in my crate at night. During the day I am pretty much a couch potato. UNLESS you are a bunny, squirrel, bird, cat, or other small animal. Watch out because I will hunt for you and chase you relentlessly. My fosters have a big secure fenced yard, but because I tried to dig out to get a bunny so I am not to be trusted unsupervised. My foster says because I am good on a leash, so  a fenced yard in my new place is not a must. 
I dream of a laid back low key home with people who will give me time to fit in and let me show you how loving I can be. I am staying in the mid Atlantic area so you must live within a reasonable driving distance to meet me. Looking forward to finding that special person or family. Just remember, NO CATS 


[ctct form="153"]