Jorgie in Midwest

Hi! My Name Is Jorgie in Midwest

We're happy to tell you that Jorgie in Midwest has a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.
Hi!  My name is Jorgie and I came to Rescue with 45 of my brothers and sisters.   I’m probably somewhere around 2 years old but no one knows for sure.  I’m a very sweet girl but I am still pretty afraid of new things, loud noises and fast movements.  When I get frightened I know my safe places are my kennel and my beds so that is where I hang out the most.  I also like to snuggle with my foster sisters, especially my fellow sister from our old home, they make me feel more safe, especially going outside.  I haven’t had any accidents in the house or in my crate but we keep a pretty regular schedule in this pack.  I don’t mind being in my crate when no one is home but at night I like to sleep in my fluffy bed on the floor next to my foster mom’s bed and I stay there all night like good girl.  Like any good Cavalier I have a healthy appetite and love my treats and chews.  When I am feeling my best and comfortable I like to play and chew on squeaky toys, I fill my beds with toys before I lay in them.  I will melt your heart with my big eyes and am looking for a quiet home where I can learn that the world is not such a scary place.  I would prefer a small foster sibling or two to show me the way and help build my confidence, but not play too rough.  I might do ok in a home with older children that can respect my boundaries and needs until I get more confident but please no small children.  
I prefer a fenced yard and a foster sibling or two.  If you live within a reasonable distance from Des Moines, Iowa please apply to adopt me.
[ctct form="153"]