Ralphie in Mid South

Hi! My Name Is Ralphie in Mid South

We're happy to tell you that Ralphie in Mid South has a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.

Hi, I'm Ralphie!  I am a very sweet, 8 year old boy.  I have recently been neutered and had a dental, where I lost a lot of teeth but that doesn't slow me down when I eat at all!  I love crunchy food and snacks (if I can sweet talk my foster parents into giving me a treat).  I enjoy soft plushy toys - sometimes a little too much.  I am learning how to share.  I love to sleep on dog beds, in a crate (you won't hear a peep out of me), or on a couch or bed if I am lifted up.  I don't jump up onto furniture.  My foster mom considers me house broken because I haven't had any accidents in the house.  She doesn't give me much opportunity to, though.  We go outside right after waking up, after playing, eating or drinking and right before bed.  I get along great with my spayed foster sisters and my neutered foster brother.  I don't like male dogs if they haven't been neutered. I love both Foster Mom and Foster Dad, but if Foster Mom is around, I think I need to protect her from other boy dogs.  I'm working on that though - Foster Mom says she is tough and doesn't need to be protected.  My perfect home will be somewhat quiet, but still fun - I do like my toys.  I would be happiest as an only dog or with a foster sister or two.  I have not been tested around cats or other small animals or small humans.

[ctct form="153"]