Penn in Virginia

Hi! My Name Is Penn in Virginia

I'm Available


Prefer a home with another friendly dog; adopter should have experience with rescue dogs.

Howdy fellow Cavalier lovers, I am Penn and I adore my humans! I came to rescue with 45 of my brothers and sisters and we are now enjoying the good life. While i miss them all, I want to be with my foster mom & dad all the time.  Humans make me happy and my tail will keep on wagging while I am around them. I prefer a home where my humans are home most of the time.  I won’t be happy if I have to be alone all day.

I am about 4 years old, potty trained and am a good boy all night while I sleep in my crate.  I also love being outside so a securely fenced in yard is a must for me. I am food and treat motivated, so I may want to steal a snack from you!

I am working hard on my training and would love someone to continue training with me so that I can be the best dog ever for my humans!  So if you don’t have time to do training with me, I might slip back to being a naughty dog.  My foster mother has worked very hard with me and she will not look kindly on someone not willing to make me the best dog I can be.  She is very picky.

A little something that makes me special is I don’t mind dog-friendly cats.  Another bonus to my great personality is, I also get along with my foster dogs.

I am being fostered in Yorktown, Virginia.  You must live within a reasonable driving distance and have experience with rescue dogs  to be considered for my forever home.  I look forward to meeting you.

  • Spaniel - Cavalier King Charles
  • Male
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months) (01/01/2019) - Estimated
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Virginia
  • Blenheim
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Currently In Training
Apply To Adopt Penn in Virginia
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Penn in Virginia
[ctct form="153"]