Mylie in the Mid Atlantic

Hi! My Name Is Mylie in the Mid Atlantic

I'm in the Recovery Room - I'll Be Available Soon
 
Hello there! My name is Mylie. I came into rescue after my owner passed away. I am 2 years old. I do have a grade 2 heart murmur. I take some supplements, but do not need any prescription heart medicine. I am a very smart and busy girl. I love to run outside and play. My foster has started to work with me on basic obedience. I was a little naughty outside, picking up sticks running around and eating them despite my foster telling me to “drop it”. I am getting better at listening. I am good on a leash. I sit and wait indoors. I am working on coming when called 100% of the time in the yard. (right now, I’m at about 60%).  I sleep in a crate at night. I sometimes bark for a while when I am crated if my foster leaves the house. My foster says I am smart as a whip and I have a lot of potential to become a performance dog, doing something like competing in obedience, rally, or pet therapy work. I am affectionate and love attention. I still need training to reach my full potential, so check back for updates about when I will be ready to find my forever family who has a secure fenced yard and who is interested in continuing my training. 

I came to rescue from Tennessee, so you might say I’m a southern girl.  But now I am in one of the Mid Atlantic states (Virginia, Pennsylvania, Maryland and Delaware) so if you are interested in adopting me you must live in one of those states.  You have to be willing to drive to my Foster’s home to meet me and if we like you, we will come visit you, too.  Your home must be secure and safe for a young dog since I like to chew things.  As a matter of fact, I like to pick up sticks and eat them, so you can never leave me outside alone or you are risking a trip to the emergency vet.  I do love humans, so I prefer to be in a family that is home most of the time.  If you are out of the house all day I will not be a happy camper. 

I am okay with cats (but the one I am living with now does not like dogs) and other small dogs.  Children are okay, too - but they must be over 5 since I would not be happy with a child pulling on my ears.  I was very sad to lose my owner so I want my next home to be for a long time.  If you think your home would be a good one for me, please complete an adoption application.  I am a good girl and am anxious to find a new forever home. I love sitting in your lap and will keep you company all day.

 

  • Spaniel - Cavalier King Charles
  • Female
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months)My DoB is 04/11/2022
  • 21 - 30 Pounds
  • Tri Color
  • Gentle and Friendly
  • I Like Kids Over 6
  • I Only Like Small Dogs
  • I Like Some Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Currently In Training

DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Mylie in the Mid Atlantic
[ctct form="153"]
X