Maisie in the Mid Atlantic

Hi! My Name Is Maisie in the Mid Atlantic

I'm Available
Hi everyone! My name is Maisie. I am just a kid, just 17 months old. I am a larger sized girl, being 15” tall at my shoulder. I weigh 21 pounds but am not overweight. I came to rescue when my owner sadly died. I like my foster home. I have been getting some basic obedience training, leash work, sitting and waiting. I am working on coming when called. I am learning the command “drop it” because I have a habit of picking up and chewing on sticks I find outside. I am learning to play with toys instead of sticks.  I like to be in my crate to sleep at night. I need to find a home with a decent-sized fenced yard (not a courtyard), since I love to get my morning and afternoon runs. I am quiet in the house and can be a real snuggle buddy. I would be ok in a home with well-behaved kids.  If there’s another friendly dog in the family or the neighborhood, I’d like that.  If your work allows, I’d be a great office dog as long as I could be active on the weekends.  I am working on completing my training and hope to be able to find my forever home soon. 
I came to rescue from Tennessee, so you might say I’m a southern girl.  But now I am in one of the Mid Atlantic states (Virginia, Pennsylvania, Maryland and Delaware) so if you are interested in adopting me you must live in one of those states.  You have to be willing to drive to my Foster’s home to meet me and if we like you, we will come visit you, too. 

I am okay with cats as long as they like me, too.  Children are okay, too - but they must be over 5 since I would not be happy with a child pulling on my ears.  I was very sad to lose my owner so I want my next home to be for a long time.  If you think your home would be a good one for me, please complete an adoption application.  I am a good girl and am anxious to find a new forever home. You must live within reasonable driving distance of northern Virginia if you think we might be a match. 

  • Spaniel - Cavalier King Charles
  • Female
  • Puppy (5 - 24 Months)My DoB is 11/03/2022
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Blenheim
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 6
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Like Some Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
Apply To Adopt Maisie in the Mid Atlantic
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Maisie in the Mid Atlantic
[ctct form="153"]