Lulu in Great Plains

Hi! My Name Is Lulu in Great Plains

I'm Available

Hi, I’m Lulu and I am about 3 years old.  I came to rescue with 45 of my brothers and sisters last summer.  I had never been around humans before so I’m more comfortable with my foster siblings than any human.

My foster family has been very patient with me and have tried very hard to get me socialized so I can find my forever home.  I still dont let them pick me up, but I occasionally let them pet me and I do sleep in bed with them and my foster siblings.

I am perfectly potty trained.  I can hold my bladder for long periods of time including over night.  My foster mom is very proud of me for that. I like men and women, but am very shy around new people.  Since I’m a bit gun shy, it would be better for me to be in a home where there are no children or grandchildren. I have not yet come face to face with this creature called a cat.

I am Happy to sleep in my crate but lately I have been sleeping in my foster parents bed with my foster siblings. I like to snuggle with my foster siblings. My crate is my safe spot when I get scared I go in there. I also eat my meals in there so my foster siblings don't steal my food.

My foster mom says I am an adorable and sweet girl. I am shy around humans and get startled easily with sudden movements or noises.  That’s why no children.  I love playing and snuggling with my two foster siblings. I definitely need a dog sibling to ease my fears. I am very smart and pick up new behaviors fast from my foster siblings.

I enjoy sunbathing outside in the grass. I know my name and come when I am called. I still haven't gotten comfortable enough to be picked up or walked on a leash. I occasionally will let me foster parents touch me on my back but most of the time I run away. I am still learning to trust humans. I need a family who is very patient and willing to earn my trust. I am not food motivated but love treats when my foster siblings get one. I spend most of the day napping next to my foster siblings.

While I love my foster home, I would love to find a forever home to call my own.  I would love other dogs, preferably cavaliers, and no children.  I must have a securely fenced yard because I have not yet mastered this thing called a leash.  My new family must have a lot of patience and be willing to take me to training so I can master this thing called leash walking.  I am very smart and I know I will pick things up fast as soon as I learn to be comfortable with my new family.

  • Spaniel - Cavalier King Charles
  • Female
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months)My DoB is 07/06/2020 (Estimated)
  • Blenheim
Apply To Adopt Lulu in Great Plains
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Lulu in Great Plains
[ctct form="153"]