Lily in Iowa

Hi! My Name Is Lily in Iowa

I'm in the Recovery Room - I'll Be Available Soon
Hi, I’m Lily and I’m loving life! I get to spend time with lots of dogs, my foster mom had four dogs before I came and I love them all! My favorite is my foster sister who I think I remember from my former life. She lets me snuggle next to her. I love to go on walks and am very smart and know that I always need to go outside to use the bathroom. I don’t love to just hang out outside, I would much rather be inside cuddling with someone. Outside is for walking and using the bathroom, it isn’t my hangout place. I sometimes bark at strangers, but once I know the I think I have fallen in love with every human I have met, I just like to make sure they know I’m hesitant to start, better to be safe than sorry! I am SUPER food motivated! I will quickly and easily go into my crate for a snack and never bark when I’m in my crate! I am heartworm positive but I take my medicine twice a day and as I said earlier, I’m food motivated so I will HAPPILY take a pill in a pill pocket any time you want. I love to be loved and will be a wonderful companion for many years to come.
  • Spaniel - Cavalier King Charles
  • Female
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months) (06/26/2020) - Estimated
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Georgia
  • Blenheim
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
  • I Like All Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Currently In Training

DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Lily in Iowa
[ctct form="153"]