Cooper in PA

Hi! My Name Is Cooper in PA

I'm Available

Hi! Cooper here.  I’m a 3 year old Blenheim male.  When I came into rescue I was a bit chubby and had numbness in my left rear foot and back pain.  But my foster mom worked hard to make me handsome and svelte.  She took me to basic obedience classes, which I Aced, and regular visits to a doggie chiropractor to help with my back pain.  My forever family will need to continue periodic chiropractic care and rehab to help maintain the decreased disc space in my lower spine.

I love to play with other dogs and kids.  But, I have some anxiety around small children from being handled roughly in the past.  So any kids will have to be 12 or over.  I really want to have another dog to play with, so I’m hoping my forever home will have another dog.

I’m really active and smart.  I love to see and explore things every day.  I’m a fast learner and I like to run. It would be great if my forever home had a large fenced yard for me to run in.  But because of my foot I cannot do agility or flyball.  My doctor said I’m better suited to nose work, rally, obedience, or therapy work.  My foster mom has been taking me to nose work classes and I really love them.

You might have guessed I’m not a couch potato dog.  So my humans will have to be active and want to take me with them wherever they go.  My foster mom says I need a “job” and continued training.  If I’m left alone I might find a way to get into some trouble.

I’m really grateful for the people who brought me to my foster mom and I love her and all my foster siblings but I’m ready to find a family of my own.  If you live in the Mid Atlantic area and think you have the time and commitment to continue training and activity for me, please fill out an adoption application.  You must be willing to come to Pennsylvania to meet me.  My foster mom promised me she will be very picky.  Preference given to a family whose dogs and family members  have had advanced training and participation in obedience, pet therapy, etc. 

  • Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
  • Male
  • Youth (2-5 Years) (06/09/2018)
  • Pennsylvania
  • Blenheim
  • Active and Playful
  • I'm Currently In Training
Apply To Adopt Cooper in PA
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Cooper in PA

Select list(s) to subscribe to


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: ACKCS Rescue Trust, ACKCS Rescue Trust, Raleigh, NC, 27612, https://cavalierrescuetrust.org/. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact
X