Cooper in Mid Atlantic

Hi! My Name Is Cooper in Mid Atlantic

We're happy to tell you that Cooper in Mid Atlantic has a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.

Hi! Cooper here.  I’m a 4 year old Blenheim male.  When I came into rescue I was a bit chubby and had numbness in my left rear foot and back pain.  But my foster mom worked hard to make me handsome and svelte.  She took me to basic obedience classes, which I Aced, and regular visits to a doggie chiropractor to help with my back pain.  My forever family will need to continue periodic chiropractic care and rehab to help maintain the decreased disc space in my lower spine. So make sure you have a doggie chiropractor in your area before you apply.

I’m  really active and smart. My foster mom has been taking me to nose work classes and I really love them.  As a matter of fact, I’m a star pupil.  So it would be a plus if my forever family will continue those with me. I love to see and explore things every day.  I’m a fast learner and I like to run. It would be great if my forever home had a large fenced yard for me to run in.  Dog parks are a no-no, so don’t suggest that.  Electric fences are also taboo. Because of my foot I cannot do agility or flyball.  My doctor said I can do nose work, rally, or obedience training.  I just love being busy!

I love to play with other dogs and kids. But, I have some anxiety around small children from being handled roughly in the past.  So any kids in the family will have to be 14 or over.  I really want to have another dog to play with, so I’m hoping my forever home will have another dog.

You might have guessed I’m not a couch potato dog.  So my humans will have to be active and want to take me with them wherever they go.  My foster mom says I need a “job” and don’t like to be bored.  If I’m left alone I might find a way to get into some trouble.  But, when she sits in the recliner I’m right there in her lap for cuddles.

I’m really grateful for the people who brought me to my foster mom and I love her and all my foster siblings but I’m ready to find a family of my own.  If you live within a two hour drive of south central Pennsylvania or northern Virginia and you have the time for me, please fill out an adoption application.  You must be willing to come to Pennsylvania to meet me.  

Forever home should have someone home most of the day.  Fully fenced yard and another dog is a plus.  Older children okay.  Applicants with younger children will not be considered.

[ctct form="153"]