Buddy in Massachusetts

Hi! My Name Is Buddy in Massachusetts

I'm in the Recovery Room - I'll Be Available Soon

Hi there.  I’m Buddy.  I just came into Rescue in August so they are still evaluating me.  I was diagnosed with EPI in 2020.  That stands for Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency. That means my pancreas doesn’t make enough enzymes to process my food.  So I will need a special powder sprinkled on my food for the rest of my life.  Also, I’m allergic to fleas, so I will need special care and lots of medicated baths to keep me from scratching off my fur.

I am house broken, but I sometimes need to be encouraged to go outside.  If you’re busy or not home, pee pads work fine for me. I was trained to scratch the door when I need to go outside, but sometimes I scratch when I just want attention.  I get along with other female dogs and all cats. I don’t bark that much, but if other dogs are barking I don’t mind joining in. I’m not the best on a leash, but I’m willing to learn if you have the patience to work with me,

I get very excited at mealtime, so much so I’ve been observed doing a pirouette or two on my way to my bowl.  But mostly you won’t even know I’m around.  I’ll sleep at your feet when you’re at work or join you on the couch for tv watching.

I’m located in Massachusetts so if you live in that area, please apply to adopt me.  And check back later to learn more about what a great boy I am.

  • Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
  • Male
  • Adult (5-9 Years) (12/25/2014)
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Massachusetts
  • Tri Color
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Like Some Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt Buddy in Massachusetts
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Buddy in Massachusetts
[ctct form="153"]
X